I love technology

Have you thought about how much time we spend using all these devices each day? I have to admit I feel somewhat embarrassed when people ask the question “how many hours a day do you spend on your computer or mobile device?”. The answer is too much! Now don’t get me wrong I have nothing against technology, in fact I’m a big supporter of it. My concern is that we are starting to become digital dummies. In other words, we are losing focus on what life is all about. electronics-001

When was the last time you had a face to face conversation or walked outside to appreciate the beauty of this Earth? Sometimes I find myself scrolling through my news feed on Facebook, and I say to myself “just a few more minutes”.  Five minutes, 10 minutes, and soon I look at the time and it’s already been a half hour. I feel like I need a straight jacket for my hands or maybe even a blindfold. The majority of my time is spent gaming online, not very productive. I know that I could be doing other stuff, but sometimes I just don’t have any motivation.

What I’m trying to say is that we could all use a break every now and then. Go do something social or active. Be creative, make very moment count!

Leave a Reply

