Are we really depressed?

There are so many of us today who face depression. In fact, if not most or all of us have had to face it at some point in our lives. So why is this becoming a problem in the world today? Well we are so caught up in what society tells us is acceptable that we are losing our own unique identity. To be accepted we need to dress, act, and look a certain way. Why? People have the need to feel apart of something and when we feel like we don’t belong we isolate ourselves and push others aside because we don’t want to feel hurt anymore. img_0289

I’m here to tell you that everyone single individual has worth and that we are all equals. Many of us think that just because someone is wealthy and successful they are better than us, but I would argue that social status does not necessarily build character. True heroes are the ones who go into society to try and make this world a better place. There is nothing wrong with materialistic things or being wealthy, it’s what you do with all that money that reveals your character.

When you feel alone, just realize you’re not the only one who faces this issue. Often times we become so consumed in how we feel we start to forget about reality and focus solely on past experiences, and neglect our own welfare. I myself have faced this issue too, but I realize now that when I talk openly about this issue there are so many individuals that I can relate to. Why don’t we open up about our experiences? Well from my experience I felt like people wouldn’t care if I told them what I was going through, and if I did they would judge. There’s not anything I can do for you, but one thing that I can tell you is that if don’t believe in yourself then nobody well. No matter how hard you try, if you don’t have confidence in life you will never move forward. Don’t live in the past, but live for the future and hope for the better.  I hope for a better world and believe that everyone on Earth plays a role in contributing to a better future.

 

.

Leave a Reply

